total foundation repair san antonio logo
AREAS SERVED
CALL FOR A FAST QUOTE
(210) 943-9522

Client Reviews

Get A Fast Quote

Step 1 of 4

Believe the hype- because it's not just hype! All these 5 star reviews are for a reason.

I had a flip house that was closing shortly and no one could get out to do the work. I explained to Terry my situation and he worked himself nearly to death to make it happen! He even finished ahead of time! He is as honest as the day is long and I cannot recommend him enough!

He restored my faith in craftsmen as he really embodies the old way of doing things where people have pride in their work- that's seems mighty hard to find these days but if you're looking for it- look no further than Skillful Construction.

Very very pleased and will not hesitate to call them again when I need help. Seriously.

Matthew Ure Avatar Matthew Ure
8/13/2019

Terry came highly recommended from our realtor and he did not disappoint. Terry came out to Blanco on short notice and did a thorough evaluation of the property we were thinking about buying. He provided a very reasonable written proposal and quote on the same day. We didn't buy the house, in part because of the foundation issues identified by Terry, but I wouldn't hesitate to call him again and to use his company for the work should it be necessary in the future.

Jeff Watts Avatar Jeff Watts
6/29/2019

Terry gave us a great bid based on a solid assessment of our foundation issues. His crew, led by Edward, was polite, efficient and did great work; they finished well within the predicted one day window. Our house is now level and we are very happy.

Mary Crow Avatar Mary Crow
9/05/2018

Terry was quick to respond and given the urgent nature of our need to have the foundation assessed as part of a real estate transaction, he managed to slot us in the very next day. Communication was great and he took the time to explain thoroughly the equipment and process! I would not hesitate to call him again if the need arose!

Lydia McEvoy Avatar Lydia McEvoy
8/25/2018

Terry at Skillful foundation was awesome! He had come recommended by a friend and after meeting him, I could totally see why! He was able to make it over within a day or two of me calling him, he took the time to explain everything he was doing/measuring and what those measurements mean, and at the end of the appointment gave me several tips on how to keep my foundation healthy. I felt he was very honest, knowledgeable, and a true professional who cared about what he was doing and wasn't just out to get my money. I will ALWAYS recommend him to others and would work with him again in the future.

Shar Avatar Shar
10/24/2019

Terry came out and checked the foundation of a home we were thinking of buying. He took the time to explain everything in detail. Beyond great customer service.

Joseph Martinez Avatar Joseph Martinez
10/31/2019

We bought a home in the historic Lavaca neighborhood that had an unfinished casita. In our process of finishing out that structure for my dad our engineer required adding 16 new 12" concrete piers and one 12" steel I-Beam. Skillful also added floor joists so it was 12" on center. We interviewed five companies and chose Skillfull based on reviews, price and project timeline.

Terry, Daniel and his team took two weeks total. We ran into some things we were not expecting but the team rolled with the punches. They did a great job and the engineer was impressed with their work. Thanks!

Derek Gisriel Avatar Derek Gisriel
12/15/2019

I was a bit skeptical when Mr Gregory showed up for my estimate. The other companies had fancy uniforms and trucks and I was inexperienced with foundation repair. He gave me an estimate that was a little more than half of what others were charging and it included more work than the competitors. We asked to be scheduled and 12 days later we were confirmed.

The 3 man crew arrived at 9 the next morning. Edward was GREAT! He explained the current condition of the foundation and showed me in the crawl space, he explained the parts they would install and how they install it and why. The first day, the guys built block stations and installed 3 more beams with new piers. The second day they went down each joist and block station leveling to within 1/10”. When they were through and cleaning up I asked Ed to show me the readings of how level each room was, and he was happy to show and explain it all to me. There were several sections that had settled.

I got nervous like maybe they would get upset bc we noticed spots that settled, but he was super kind and the boys got right back to work. It took another hour and some extra materials to fix the spots, but they did all of that with smiles on their faces.

The house is now level, and we are super happy. The company has a very “small-town” small business feel, and that makes me feel more at ease. I will call them in 8 months for another adjustment (part of the guarantee). These guys have been so kind and great. They are knowledgeable, respectful of the house and our life (we have a baby that needed naps that they worked around).

Thank you guys at Skillful, you did good work, made us laugh, and have earned yr 5 Stars boys!

Erin Ysasi Avatar Erin Ysasi
7/01/2020

Restore confidence in your foundation withTotal Foundation Repair San Antonio

GET A FAST QUOTE NOWOr call us at (210) 943-9522
Copyright © 2020 Total Foundation Repair San Antonio. All Rights Reserved.
This is a referral website for Skillful Construction
clock-omap-markerphoneenvelopecrosschevron-downchevron-down-circlechevron-right-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram